Hyundai Motor announces warranty extension for Hyundai owners during COVID-19

Hyundai Motor Company today launched Hyundai C A R E, a warranty extension policy for its vehicles worldwide. The program will provide support for Hyundai customers who may face difficulties in getting vehicle maintenance during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Hyundai extends original warranties that expire between March and May, 2020 Extended warranty covers more than 1.21 million vehicles worldwide

Hyundai Motor Company today launched Hyundai C A R E, a warranty extension policy for its vehicles worldwide. The program will provide support for Hyundai customers who may face difficulties in getting vehicle maintenance during the COVID-19 pandemic.

“We are looking for every chance to help our Hyundai family during these extraordinary times. We understand that many of them may currently not be able to visit us for vehicle servicing,” says Don Romano, President and CEO of Hyundai Auto Canada. “With Hyundai C A R E, we want to give customers a sense of relief concerning their eligibility for warranty repairs and related services in the coming months.”

In the Canadian market, registered owners who currently have a 5-year warranty that is expiring in March, April or May, may qualify for their warranty to be honoured until June 30th, 2020. In order to be eligible, the owner must have possessed the vehicle before March 1st, 2020. More than 1.21 million Hyundai vehicles in 175 countries will be eligible for the Hyundai C A R E warranty extension.

Vehicle maintenance has been deemed an essential service in most of the country. While many showrooms have closed, the majority of Hyundai service departments have remained open to help all those who need to stay mobile, especially frontline workers. Hyundai C A R E will help alleviate customer’s concern about expiring warrant overage and provide some peace of mind.

All warranty work must be performed at Hyundai dealerships and the extension will add to the 5-year element of Hyundai Canada’s warranty. Extended warranties and CPO will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis. If you are experiencing an issue with your vehicle that cannot be addressed at this time, please contact your local Hyundai Dealer. The current mileage and the issue in question will be recorded and the repair will be completed when operations return to normal.

Hyundai C A R E comes amid a global reaction to the outbreak of COVID-19, which has caused many countries to take various precautionary measures that include closing non-essential facilities. The well-being of Hyundai customers and employees is a high priority at the company. Hyundai is closely monitoring COVID-19 developments and complying with measures in local markets to mitigate the spread of Coronavirus.

About Hyundai Auto Canada Corp.

Hyundai Auto Canada, established in 1983 and headquartered in Markham, Ontario, is a subsidiary of Hyundai Motor Company of Korea. Hyundai vehicles are distributed throughout Canada by Hyundai Auto Canada and are sold and serviced through more than 220 dealerships nationwide. Hyundai is also the first to offer a second-generation zero-emissions Fuel Cell Electric Vehicle to Canadian customers, called the NEXO. More information about Hyundai and its vehicles can be found at www.HyundaiCanada.com.

Hyundai Motor annonce une extension de garantie pour les propriétaires Hyundai durant le COVID-19

Hyundai Motor Company a lancé aujourd’hui sa politique d’extension de garantie Hyundai C A R E pour tous ses véhicules à travers le monde. Le programme vise à soutenir les clients de Hyundai qui pourraient avoir de la difficulté à faire effectuer l’entretien de leur véhicule durant la pandémie de COVID-19.

  • Hyundai prolonge les garanties d’origine dont l’échéance est prévue entre mars et mai 2022

« Nous voulons aider notre famille Hyundai autant que possible en cette période sans précédent. Nous comprenons que bon nombre d’entre eux ne sont pas en mesure de passer chez nous pour le moment pour l’entretien de leur véhicule », a affirmé Don Romano, président et chef de la direction de Hyundai Auto Canada. « Avec Hyundai C A R E, nous désirons procurer aux clients un sentiment de soulagement relatif à l’accès aux réparations sous garantie et aux services connexes au cours des prochains mois ».

Au Canada, les propriétaires enregistrés dont la garantie actuelle de 5 ans vient à échéance en mars, avril ou mai pourraient voir leur garantie honorée jusqu’au 30 juin 2020. Pour être admissible, le client doit être devenu propriétaire du véhicule avant le 1er mars 2020. Plus de 1,21 million de véhicules Hyundai dans 175 pays sont admissibles à l’extension de garantie Hyundai C A R E.

L’entretien des véhicules est considéré comme étant un service essentiel dans la plupart du pays. Bien que de nombreuses salles d’exposition soient fermées, la majorité des Services mécaniques Hyundai sont ouverts afin d’aider tous ceux qui doivent se déplacer, en particulier les travailleurs de première ligne. Le programme Hyundai C A R E contribuera à atténuer les soucis des clients concernant l’échéance de leur garantie et à leur procurer une certaine tranquillité d’esprit.

Tous les travaux sous garantie devront être effectués chez un concessionnaire Hyundai, alors que l’extension de garantie sera ajoutée à la garantie de 5 ans de Hyundai Canada. Les garanties prolongées et celle des véhicules d’occasion certifiés (VOC) seront évaluées au cas par cas. Si vous éprouvez un problème avec votre véhicule et que vous ne pouvez pas faire réparer pour le moment, veuillez communiquer avec votre concessionnaire Hyundai local. Le kilométrage actuel et le problème en question seront notés et la réparation sera effectuée lorsque les activités reviendront à la normale.

Le programme Hyundai C A R E a été lancé au cœur d’une réaction mondiale relative à l’épidémie de COVID-19, ce qui a incité de nombreux pays à prendre diverses mesures préventives, notamment la fermeture des services non essentiels. Chez Hyundai, le bien-être des clients et des employés est une grande priorité. Hyundai surveille de près l’évolution de l’épidémie de COVID-19 et entend se conformer aux mesures en vigueur dans les marchés locaux visant à atténuer la propagation du coronavirus.

Au sujet de Hyundai Auto Canada Corp.

Hyundai Auto Canada, fondée en 1983 et dont le siège social est situé à Markham en Ontario, est une filiale de Hyundai Motor Company de Corée. Les véhicules Hyundai sont distribués au Canada par Hyundai Auto Canada Corp. et vendus par un réseau national de plus de 220 concessionnaires qui en assurent également le service. Hyundai est également le premier constructeur à offrir un véhicule électrique zéro émission à pile à combustible de deuxième génération aux consommateurs au Canada, le NEXO. Vous retrouverez plus d’informations au sujet de Hyundai et de ses véhicules sur www.HyundaiCanada.com.